Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mondello. We'd love to have your feedback!

Mondello Italian Restaurant

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to Mondello and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Kjsalay 27 days ago

Fettuccine con Salsiccia

The sausage was so tender and delicious! The sauce was outstanding as well as the homemade noodles and ricotta cheese on top. Truly authentic Italian meal!! I highly recommend Mondello's I give it 5 stars everything we ordered was amazing!!

Goobermag about 2 months ago

Gnocchi al Gorgonzola

Incredible food. The gnocchi is little pillows of heaven, the gorgonzola sauce had an amazing depth of flavor, it was the perfect consistency. My date got the fettuccine con polpette and that was also incredible. The fettuccine was clearly fresh and handmade, a perfect mouth-feel and what al dente is supposed to mean. The sauce was perfectly seasoned and was clearly freshly made. We asked for a wine that would complement both of our meals, and she delivered. Sadly, I can't remember what it was, but I'm not really a wine person and I enjoyed it thoroughly. We ordered the tiramisu for dessert, and it was also incredible. And so darn pretty. The coffee was not bitter or overwhelming, the cream was delicious and delicate. I have been craving good, authentic Italian for some time and Mondello absolutely delivered. I'm torn between being sad that I live so far, and being grateful for my waistline that I'm so far ? Grazie Mille Mondello! (This review was also submitted to Google reviews)

Cnhuston 2 months ago

Gnocchi al Gorgonzola

Incredibly delicious!!

Lada 3 months ago

Spaghetti alla Carbonara

Light carbonara! Very yummy

Lada 3 months ago

Minestrone

My favorite go-to soup whenever I feel under the weather or need a healthy pick me up! The veggies are perfectly cut and the broth flavorful. Very reminiscent of my Italian grandmother's minestrone! A huge fan.

Kcherry9 about 1 month ago

Gnocchi al Gorgonzola

I hadn't been to this amazing place since before Covid, but the times I had gone...this is my go to dish. It's so delicous, every bite is like the very first bite. Coming from someone who moved from NY to Seattle, and from a big Italian family...this place is close to home. Cannot say enough good things, and hope to go back again.

Jessicaasong95 about 2 months ago

Squid Ink Spaghetti al Gamberoni

My partner and I ordered ordered the Bruschetta Classica to share. Delicious! Nicely seasoned on the entire dish that made me want even more. The baguettes were toasted nicely too! I chose the Squid Ink Spaghetti Al Gamberoni. Honestly, I'm not a big red sauce fan, but the shrimp and squid ink pasta really appealed to me LOL. And my not-so-big-of-a-fan on red sauce won. The noodles were, I felt, a bit over cooked. It was kind of almost mushy which I ain't a big fan of as I liked my pasta al dente. The flavor was kind of missing. There were tomatoes but that was basically all I tasted in my dish. It was probably because of my preference that I didn't really care for it. I should have stuck with my original order honestly LOL. but the shrimps were very plump and cooked nicely. My boyfriend got the Gnocchi al Gorgonzola. This was very good! Super rich and creamy with a chewiness to the gnocchi. Yum! It was a bit overwhelmingly rich with cheese that I knew I wouldn't be able to finish the entire dish without some sides or protein. But delicious!

Fmont95 3 months ago

Spaghetti alla Carbonara

Carbonara it was fucking delicious! The bread that was brought it out was nice warm and soft the whole restaurant had a very Homie feel

Lada 3 months ago

Kid Fettuccine con Polpette

My son's favorite at Mondello's! We add 2 extra polpette and he eats it all up!

Carol 3 months ago

Cannolo Siciliano

After eating the most delicious meal I ordered the classic cannolo and was transported to dessert heaven! It was the perfect combination of sweet cream with a light crispy shell. You must taste this amazing concoction!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2023:
Coming soon

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA