Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mondello. We'd love to have your feedback!

Mondello Ristorante Italiano

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Mondello and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sally 1 day ago

Lasagna

Every time I go to Mondello, I look at the entire menu and almost every time I order the lasagna. I prefer to eat animal free but make an exception here, it is that good! My ventures away from the lasagna have taken me to the beet salad, the minestrone, and the ravioli - all superb. Truth be told, I did order the lasagna once to go and it wasn't the same. I would much rather the ambiance of dining in anyway! My favorite dinner restaurant in Magnolia.

Kimberly 3 days ago

Kid Fettuccine Con Polpetta

My son could have eaten 3 more of the meatballs that come with this dish! He loved it.

Kimberly 3 days ago

Nonna Vita

Absolutely LOVE this soup. Someone recommended to me and now its a must have when I visit Mondello. It is super flavorful and filling. Definitely give it a try if you haven't already!

Annette 6 days ago

Gnocchi Al Gorgonzola

I keep coming back for Mondello's perfectly crafted gnocchi. Their homemade gnocchi has a wonderfully light texture and the gorgonzola cream sauce with walnuts will make you want to lick your plate clean. So save a bit of your bread to mop up this yummy sauce so you don't embarrass yourself.

Melkev100 7 days ago

Gnocchi Al Gorgonzola

Hands down the best gnocchi I've EVER had. Great service and great wine selection!!

Kimberly 3 days ago

Insalata Tricolore

Nice and bright salad. Fresh arugula and the mozzarella cheese pairs well with the dressing.

Kimberly 3 days ago

Spaghetti Alla Carbonara*

Oh so good. Comfort carbonara and Mondello nails it. Fresh pasta and perfect portion size

Smoliason 5 days ago

Lasagna

We also had the spaghetti bolognese. We placed an online order for delivery and the website said we should receive a text message once the order was accepted. It was 8:30 on a Friday night. Hadn't received a confirmation after 25 minutes so I called in. Apparently no one was monitoring the online order requests. I was advised that next time I should call in and tell someone to look at the online order requests - like it was my issue. Then my $70 order showed up cold. We do try and support restaurants in the village during this time, but it takes both sides making an effort. Didn't really see much of an effort from Mondello's this evening. Kind of surprised us. Thanks, by the way, for having a place were we can submit reviews directly instead on Yelp or some other social media option.

Rradtke10 6 days ago

Squid Ink Spaghetti Al Gamberoni

The squid ink pasta is a go-to order for me. The shrimp is cooked to perfection. Paired it with a Nebbiolo which was fantastic.

Ronc99362 7 days ago

Fettuccine Con Polpette

Beautifully simple and absolutely delicious. I could eat this every day!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA